Wednesday, December 09, 2009

Polar Bear with them

KEEP 'em peeled for Peepers, the new album from post-jazz pioneers Polar Bear.
The group are set to release their fourth studio album in March next year.
A spokesman said: "Led by percussionist Sebastian Rochford, the London based band were Mercury nominated for 2005's album Held On The Tips Of Fingers.
"The band line up is completed by tenor saxophonists Pete Wareham, also in Acoustic Ladyland with Rochford, and Mark Lockheart, double bassist Tom Herbert of The Invisible and electronics/guitarist innovator Leafcutter John."
But if like me you get all grizzly at the prospect of waiting that long, you can click here to download the album's title track Peepers to tide you over.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Something to say? Leave a comment below, no swearing please, or head across to the forum, Sound Off, at

● All blog posts published on this site are owned by myself, Isaac Ashe, and may not be reproduced without written permission. You have no right to copy.